Eine Nachricht von Bernie

To all the lifelong fans and followers of Uriah Heep, I’m afraid I’m being forced to step back from position of lead singer of one of the best damn rock-n-roll bands on the live circuit today, albeit for just a couple of weeks rehabilitation , due to medical reasons.

In order to fulfil contractual obligations, we came up with the idea of contacting John Lawton to ask if he would do the legacy proud, so to speak and do the shows that I won’t be able to do. He’s got the history, and by God he still has the voice! John and I will be sharing the same stage and singing together in San Javier, Spain later on this summer.

Till then, I feel I’m leaving you in very capable hands, and a rare chance to see John singing songs from his era in this present line up. I am most indebted to John and salute his passion.

See you soon, Bernie Shaw

Original auf: www.uriah-heep.com


Hier meine sicher halbwegs brauchbare Übersetzung :

An alle  treuen Fans und Anhänger von Uriah Heep.
Ich fürchte , ich muß von der Position des Leadsängers einer der verdammt besten Rock’n‘ roll bands der Welt aus medizinischen Gründen zurücktreten, wenn auch nur für ein paar Wochen der Rehabilitation.

Um den vertraglichen Verpflichtungen nachzukommen, kamen wir auf die Idee John Lawton zu fragen, ob er einspringt für die shows, die ich momentan nicht in der Lage bin zu bestreiten.
Er hat die Geschichte und bei Gott auch immer noch die Stimme und wir werden uns den Leadsängerjob in San Javier, Spanien im Sommer teilen.

Bis dahin habe ich das Gefühl, daß ich euch in sehr gute Hände gebe und ihr habt die seltene Chance von John Songs aus seiner Zeit mit der Band in der aktuellen Besetzung zu hören.

Ich bin John deswegen zu Dank verpflichtet und begrüße seine Einsatzbereitschaft !

Bis bald, Bernie Shaw .

Schreibe einen Kommentar

